Who We Are

North Carolinians Against Gun Violence is made up of 1500 members across the state. NCGV board members are selected by our nominating committee and elected by our general membership. 

Our 2015 Board

Dr. Jeremy Bray

Dr. Bray is a professor and Head of the Department of Economics in the Bryan School of Business and Economics at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.


Chip Carnathan



Ellie Kinnaird

Ms. Kinnaird is a former State Senator and Mayor of Carrboro.


Dr. John Moses

Dr. Moses is a pediatrician at Duke Medicine.



Effie Steele

Ms. Steele serves as the facilitator of the Religious Coalition for a Non-Violent Durham.


Dr. Elisabeth Tracy

Dr. Tracy is a pediatric surgeon at Duke Medicine.


Our Staff

Becky Ceartas, Executive Director

Stephenie Durell , Assistant Treasurer/Administrative Assistant