Guns in congregations is a bad idea

In less than 24 hours, a bill will be debated at the NC General Assembly that will allow guns in our congregations!  These are places where our children learn about our faiths, where we may take sacraments and/or offer prayers.  Wherever we worship, a place of worship is no place for firearms.

Like you, I am appalled at this notion and that is why I am writing you tonight to ask you to call and email members of the relevant judiciary committee before 1pm on Wednesday, March 22, 1017. The members are listed below.

The message is simple – Please vote no on HB 174.  We do not need more guns in sensitive places like houses of worship.  After you contact them, please let us know how it goes – ncgv@ncgv.org.
 

Chairman

Rep. Ted Davis (R) - 919-733-5786, Ted.Davis@ncleg.net

Vice Chairmen

Rep. Duane Hall (D)– 919-733-5755, Duane.Hall@ncleg.net

Rep. Darren Jackson (D) – 919-733-5974, Darren.Jackson@ncleg.net

Rep. Sarah Stevens (R) – 919-715-1883, Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net

Rep. Rena Turner (R) – 919- 733-5661, Rena.Turner@ncleg.net

Members

Rep. Dean Arp (R) – 919-715-3007, Dean.Arp@ncleg.net

Rep. Jean Farmer-Butterfield (D) – 919-733-5898, Jean.Farmer-Butterfield@ncleg.net

Rep. Julia Howard (R) – 919-733-5904, Julia.Howard@ncleg.net

Rep. Grier Martin (D) – 919-733-5773, Grier.Martin@ncleg.net

Rep. Allen McNeill (R) - 919-715-4946, Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net

Rep. Graig Meyer (D) – 919-715-3019, Graig.Meyer@ncleg.net

Rep. David Rogers (R) – 919-733-5749, David.Rogers@ncleg.net

Rep. Bob Steinburg (R) – 919-733-0010, Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.